It is currently Wed May 08, 2024 10:10 am

RUNNING WITH RIFLES Multiplayer

test

Game servers 43 List provided by EpocDotFr | Players online 71

All times are UTC

Post subject: Start up
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 6:37 pm 

This is my first time in the support section...

I have seen various issues earlier, but never really anything that got in my way of enjoyment.

But I have attempted to start the .4 beta 6 times now, and it's either crashed, or the visuals were so messed up that I couldn't play, each time.

Post subject: Re: Start up
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 7:56 am 
Site Admin

Waldo wrote:
This is my first time in the support section...

I have seen various issues earlier, but never really anything that got in my way of enjoyment.

But I have attempted to start the .4 beta 6 times now, and it's either crashed, or the visuals were so messed up that I couldn't play, each time.

That's bad. Can you take a screenshot of it when it doesn't crash? Press ESC to exit the menu and then press Print screen -button, it takes a screenshot and stores it in e.g. "C:\Users\All Users\Running with rifles" in Windows 7. I'd also like to know how enabling/disabling post processing affects the visuals.

Also, when it does crash, can you copy & paste the rwr_game.log, found in the folder mentioned above, on the forum?

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 4:46 pm 

I think I'm taking the screen shots, and I've found the RWR folder, but I can't find them inside it.

What would they be called?

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 4:49 pm 

Make sure you're looking into the Windows Users folder, not the folder where RWR is installed. The screenshots won't be in the RWR game install folder, they'll be in the Windows Users folder (under RWR subfolder)

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2011 1:13 am 

Jason9mm wrote: